Tech > ClearCaseTips

ClearCase Hints and Tips

Un-deleting files

  • Select the folder that contains the file you wish to recover.
  • Right click the folder and select 'Version Tree'.
  • You may need to select View|All Versions from the main menu.
  • Right click the latest version and select properties. This shows the changes that have been made. Close the properties dialog.
  • Reverse the changes by right clicking the version number and selecting 'Delete...'
  • You may get an error message if you're deleting the version you're currently viewing. If so, update the parent folder to rebuild the view.

Rolling back changes

  • Select the folder that contains the file you wish to recover.
  • Right click the file and select 'Version Tree'.
  • You may need to select View|All Versions from the main menu.
  • Right click the latest version and select properties. This shows the description logged for the changes that have been made. Close the properties dialog.
  • Reverse the changes by right clicking the version number and selecting 'Delete...'
  • You may get an error message if you're deleting the version you're currently viewing. If so, update the parent folder to rebuild the view.

-- Frank Dean - 02 Dec 2002

Related Topics: CvsHintsAndTips.twik, GitSvn, GitTips, WindowsXP